Books Archives | Mindful Puzzles
Books

Ariadne

For fans of Circe and The Song of Achilles, this hypnotic retelling of the ancient Greek myth of Theseus and the Minotaur is told from the...

Books

I Saw the Dog

Language has evolved with humanity since the dawn of our time here on Earth, shaping our relationships, communities, and cultures. Through...

Books

The Mirror and the Palette

Enriched with biography and cultural significance, this stunning work of art history tells the story of women who dared to dream. Through...

Books

Cunning Women

Ravaged by plague and left in ruins, a small hamlet harbours the secrets of its last surviving family… Young witch Sarah Haworth helps her...

Books

Infinite Country

This heart-wrenching novel tells the story of an immigrant family who have left Colombia for the United States, in hopes of a better future for...

Books

Everything is Beautiful

Over a decade ago, Amy suffered a tragedy that changed her life forever. She copes by collecting beautiful objects, keepsakes to distract her...

Books

The Kindest Lie

It’s 2008, and Barack Obama has just been elected as the next President of the United States. Ruth and Xavier, a successful black married...

Books

From Where I Fell

An anguished Pamela, based in Sydney, accidentally sends a frustrated email meant for her ex-husband to the wrong address. It ends up in the...

Books

In My Past Life I Was Cleopatra

In this memoir, critique, and guide, Amal Awad candidly shares her personal journey through religion, self-help, healing, and scepticism. From...

Books

When the Apricots Bloom

In this novel inspired by the author’s real-life experiences, issues of trust, friendship and motherhood are explored in all their...